Česká centra, Czech Centres

Česká centra / Czech centres - logo

Program

13 Jun 2020 15:00

Dance in the Gallery: Gallery Without Borders

Witness the culmination of unique research, in which 11 dance makers from the Czech Republic and the United States will “work through” physical, kinaesthetic and movement ideas linked to the artistic intention of individual works within the exhibition 1796-1918: ART OF THE LONG CENTURY, part of the National Gallery in Prague’s permanent collection, in real time. The work also responds to the curatorial intention of the exhibition as a whole.

Choreographer Sue Schroeder (USA) will lead six American and 5 Czech dance makers in a unique practice that mirrors the creative approaches and artistic works contained within the exhibition. Characterised by a certain departure from traditional notions of dance, this practice supports and challenges the unusual, fruitful and inspirational debate around fine art, while also facilitating a kinaesthetic approach to telling the “story of art.”

The performance will be live-streamed from the Czech Republic (16:00 CET) and United States (10:00 EST) simultaneously.
Saturday 13 June, 3 pm BST (UK)

FACEBOOK EVENT

More info

Streamed online via Mall TV as well as Czech Centre London Facebook page.

 

Venue:
online
Date

13 Jun 2020 15:00

Organizer:


Remind me
This event has already started.